The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “1Win

Are you earning steady income from email marketing?

Kay Huang

affiliate
I'm very new to email marketing. For as far as I know, what you need to do is that you keep communicate with your list, provide them with knowledge and value, and occasionally send them product information and hope they would buy from your link. You'll never know who will buy and who won't, so it's all very random isn't it? Is it possible to earn a steady income out of email marketing?

You've described the right strategy, Kay!
If you generate not only advertising content but provide your subscribers with some valuable unique information, the chance they will familiarize with your promotional letter and open the website will increase extremelly.
As for me, I'm trying to follow 80/20 rule, where 80% are some useful articles and 20% - information about me services.
Moreover the traffic you'll get from your letters will be targeted, so conversion percent will be really high.

You've described the right strategy, Kay!
If you generate not only advertising content but provide your subscribers with some valuable unique information, the chance they will familiarize with your promotional letter and open the website will increase extremelly.
As for me, I'm trying to follow 80/20 rule, where 80% are some useful articles and 20% - information about me services.
Moreover the traffic you'll get from your letters will be targeted, so conversion percent will be really high.

So are you getting steady income from email marketing Helen?

i've found that email marketing is good as a secondary income source, i have yet to meet someone that uses it for steady income.