Hello Affiliates!
I want to share my startegy as well need to know your verdict on the opinion I built on it. Basically, my strategy is quite simple as most of us apply for promoting affiliate/CPA offers. First, I choose an offer.
If I choose a CPL offer, it normally has a commission of maximum $3 for each Single or double opt-in lead submit. Let's suppose the maximum ($3 per lead).
I build a landing page that highlights some benefits of the offer with one or two calls to action to my affiliate link for the offer. Secondly, I create a facebook ad that links to my landing page. I build a creative facebook ad that had a CTR of around 8% (its an ideal CTR). Here might be the stats of my campaign:
Commission per lead: $3
Facebook ad CPC: $0.4 (I guess its a good CPC for a country like USA)
Facebook ad CTR: 8%
Ad impressions: 900
Total clicks I get on my ad: 72
Total Cost: $28
Now coming over to the offer stats:
Total traffic to the original offer page: 60 (suppose 12 clicks dropped due to bounce rate)
Offer CR: 12%
Total conversions: 60*0.12= 7.2 conversions
Total ROI: 7.2*$3= $22 approx
So in an ideal scenerio like above, I invest $28 on Facebook and earned $22. So, in a longer run, CPL are not profitable through facebook ads . So, I want to know your opinions how are affiliates keeping a profit on CPL offers that give you around $3 max?
I want to share my startegy as well need to know your verdict on the opinion I built on it. Basically, my strategy is quite simple as most of us apply for promoting affiliate/CPA offers. First, I choose an offer.
If I choose a CPL offer, it normally has a commission of maximum $3 for each Single or double opt-in lead submit. Let's suppose the maximum ($3 per lead).
I build a landing page that highlights some benefits of the offer with one or two calls to action to my affiliate link for the offer. Secondly, I create a facebook ad that links to my landing page. I build a creative facebook ad that had a CTR of around 8% (its an ideal CTR). Here might be the stats of my campaign:
Commission per lead: $3
Facebook ad CPC: $0.4 (I guess its a good CPC for a country like USA)
Facebook ad CTR: 8%
Ad impressions: 900
Total clicks I get on my ad: 72
Total Cost: $28
Now coming over to the offer stats:
Total traffic to the original offer page: 60 (suppose 12 clicks dropped due to bounce rate)
Offer CR: 12%
Total conversions: 60*0.12= 7.2 conversions
Total ROI: 7.2*$3= $22 approx
So in an ideal scenerio like above, I invest $28 on Facebook and earned $22. So, in a longer run, CPL are not profitable through facebook ads . So, I want to know your opinions how are affiliates keeping a profit on CPL offers that give you around $3 max?