The Most Active and Friendliest
Affiliate Marketing Community Online!

“Adavice”/  “CPA

Niche Marketing & Keyword Research

D

DMCyrus

Hello gang,

As you can see I'm new here. I'm also somewhat new to keywords and niche marketing and have some questions. I'm not doing like a bunch of you here, and selling one certain product at a time, I'm starting up a retail store with a lot of product and categories. So, would one of my categories become my niche to get them to the site and the rest of the products sell themselves?

Kewords....I have some experience with them, but not that much. I'm pretty sure that your meta keywords have to appear on the page itself within the product description, whereas the homepage would contain the categories and my business name?

I'd love to get this down as soon as possible as I would hate to have to go though all this product to...optimize, is it? That's another term I need to really study.

Oh, I have done the HubSpot test, I believe it was called and I was just curious as to the ranking. I'm assuming the closer to 1 the better? I hope so, because I rank in the top half already and not even fully open. :) :)

I have found enough reading on keywords from this site to last me 30 days of sundays. :D I'd like to thank you all that have posted such great info for us "newbs".

I will defiantly be doing a lot more research and if I have any questions, I'll be sure to post them. I'd love for some of you more experienced to be able to see my pages and maybe guide me to success with your great tips.

I'll try to address a couple of your questions but you'll find you get more answers if you break up your questions and only have a couple related Qs per post otherwise it's overwhelming for people to try to answer all these Qs and they may not even try. Just advice for future reference. :)